Gotta Groove Records

Gotta Groove Records

Vinyl Record Pressing: Quality Control, Fair Pricing, Environmental Responsibility, Customer Service

Reviews

A lot of companies post reviews of their services, submitted by their customers. We are extremely grateful to our customers for valuing the level of quality control and customer service we provide.

But, the “proof is in the pudding”, so to speak – the opinions of the end consumers who buy records is really what matters most for anyone having records made. So, please find below some reviews from actual vinyl consumers who purchased records we pressed:

4/5/2021I checked my discogs for this answer.  I have one other Gotta Groove record besides Gary Wilson.  That’s the Alice Cooper Live From the Astroturf.  That record sounds great!
4/3/2021Love that we have such a prolific record plant in CLE! Keep up the good work and I’m excited to see more releases from local artists.
4/2/2021Please always put speed and side number or letter on each record for the love of god!
4/1/2021Gotta Groove are the best I’ve heard, didn’t know records could be this quiet. They always come clean with very little dust. I’ve only bought a few that I know are from GG and have been amazed. 
3/21/2021Pretty good. 
3/20/2021It’s not a deal-breaker, but I prefer the record include a download as well.
3/18/2021Excellent quality from Gotta Groove. Overall, I’ve been impressed with the records I’ve purchased from smaller labels
3/12/2021great. God bless 
3/12/2021Use sleeves that don’t scuff the LPs
3/11/2021The quality of your records is very good.
3/7/2021they are good
3/1/2021The quality from GGR generally seems very good. 
2/28/2021This was a fantastically made record. 
2/6/2021My recent purchases are stellar, thank you so much!
1/30/2021KID MARINE was good quality great sounding vinyl
1/29/2021The quality was good!
1/24/2021This is first purchase from Gotta Groove; happy with the purchase
1/22/2021Only have the two The Steel Woods and they sound great…
1/14/2021The record I just played (Olivia Block) sounded great! I’m afraid I don’t pay much attention to the pressing plant, more the mastering engineer.
1/14/2021Considering vinyl already isn’t the best thing to happen to our environment, maybe lose the plastic wrappings in the near future
1/12/2021It’s important to me that when I purchase a vinyl record that I also get a download code for the digital version so I can load to my phone to continue to enjoy my music when I am not at home. 
1/11/2021Honestly I think this is my first Gotta Groove album (ThunderBitch), gatefold cover (very nice), record sleeve just paper (i prefer the cellophane/plastic lined paper sleeves), album looks good, not 180 gram so not too rigid but what I expected for a regular pressing, and a digital download card (much appreciated). If you want any follow-up feel free to contact me
1/7/2021I’m really not fussed about the details on a technical level as long as the music’s on it. Never picked up a new record I was unhappy with (used, sure, but that’s on me).
12/14/2020I have no feedback, it’s all good
12/9/2020Y’all are hands down my faves. Always sounds great. 
12/7/2020Thank you for pressing vinyl. It is important to me. I have between 600-700 LPs.
12/7/2020I think I only have one Gotta Groove pressing… a Mark Cunningham record… it’s pretty good… I think generally most pressings are okay, but I’ve had a few stinkers along the way… a pressing plant with a good QC program is all I’d hope for…
12/3/2020I prefer 180gm vinyl because it is likely have had some care taken and to be flat and have the hole in the middle rather than because of any intrisic property of heavier vinyl (sadly it ain’t always true)
12/1/2020Download cards, or an included CD are highly desirable when buying vinyl.
11/29/2020Love your work on all the Colemine releases.
11/29/2020Gotta Groove! Keep up the good work! 
11/11/2020Ween Quebec is the only LP I’ve bought and it’s a bit quiet but overall sounds good. 
11/10/2020Gotta Groove quality is consistently good so far. 
10/1/2020I think you guys are the best pressing plant in North America and I am not just saying that – I have very high standards having bought Japanese vinyl most of my life.  Keep up the good work!
 
9/28/2020So far looks great. No warping or imperfections in the vinyl
9/27/2020Your vinyls sounds great. As said, as long as a analog master is used, the chance of getting a good sounding record, is much higher. Doublevinyls…please make them with around 20-25 minutes each side. If a record is around 60 minutes, use 3 sides and leave the 4th blank. It’s anoing turning sides every every 10-15 minutes. The soundquality is not effected before you’re near 25…
9/26/2020I’ve always found the quality to be excellent.
9/19/2020The Craig Bell album sounds fantastic. I was impressed by the quality of the pressing. It was terrifically quiet!
9/15/2020In my experience, 45rpm makes a BIG difference to sound quality of a 12″
9/15/2020Keep it up
9/13/2020the Nashville sound sounds noticibly better than other records I have, keep it up with the quality
9/3/2020I LOVE THE COLORED VINYL.
8/24/2020I’m not aware of having any issue with Gotta Groove pressings, although sometimes it’s unknown who did pressing. In general, around 2008 or so there was a stretch where I got a lot of new records with crazy warps. Sometimes it’d still play fine, but other times it would result in a regular, audible clicks, etc. That was a bummer, but it seems like I run into that less. It’s always funny when I pull out old records from the 70s that are as flat as a pancake. Hopefully the industry has gotten over that. But anyhow, all that aside, vinyl rules, thanks for keeping it alive!
8/22/2020You guys package your records amazingly! Thank you for doing so!
8/19/2020Keep the quality level where it’s at.
8/13/2020good
8/13/2020all good
8/11/2020I have 3 records from 1 more revolution records that have come with your download cards. If you have been the ones to press these 3 records I like the quality and think they sound great! I listen to a lot of records from many different decades and genres but those 3 i have do not sound any different from the rest of my collection. Not as loud as my 80s vinyl but nothing is that loud anymore
8/9/2020I have a few records from Gotta Groove Pressing. I have always enjoyed the entire package on those pressings.
7/17/2020I don’t think y’all do this, but once I bought a double album shoved into one sleeve and it was very annoying and disappointing.
7/13/2020my first one sounds great!
7/8/2020i like em, send me more please
7/1/2020You are doing a great job. keep up the good work. Remember these days vinyl is about quality and that includes the inner & outer sleeves. The albums I most admire for all round quality are all produced by KScope for Steven Wilson & the now disbanded Porcupine Tree. There is no flimsy cardboard, the inner sleeves slip into the outer sleeve like a dream, and the vinyl is superbly pressed. It makes me want to buy more just thinking about them 🙂
6/21/2020This one – Fun Machine – (LSD) is excellent
6/20/2020Os he descubierto hace poco pero estoy satisfecho con la calidad de vuestros registros asi como la presentación
6/19/2020I like records with FLAC download codes (not just mp3), and are not warped. My issues with warped new records (and also storage taking so much space) is the main thing that limits my vinyl purchases.
6/13/2020I have a high opinion of Gotta Groove and consider it a quality plant. Also, had chance to visit and everyone was great.
6/12/2020The LPs I’ve got so far from you seem to be good pressings and masterings – thanks!
6/5/2020This is my first Gotta Groove Record, seemed to be the printing quality is good, very clean, no printing leavings. Good protecting inner sleeve. And the HD download is definitely reason for buying too. There are some, the way I see, sloppily european pressings, for e.g. the Johnny Cash Unearthed Box. The “small label” pressings are mostly verry good.
6/4/2020I have two and they both sound very good.
6/4/2020usually brilliant. some companies sellers fall down on packaging who want a bent LP cover then hassle to get refund then buy again!
6/3/2020LOVE THE ACE OF CUPS SET
6/1/2020Honestly, I think Gotta Groove is a higher quality than average and enjoy your products. I also have records pressed by you and refer clients to you all the time.
6/1/2020I bought Imaginary Appalachia by Colter Wall and it sounded great!
5/28/2020I am pleased with Gotta Groove. I have gotten brand new just released lps that have been barley warped, noisy, and scratched pretty bad. This will happen but it is a real bummer. Luckily most places are really cool about replacing with a good copy. I hate having to return a record to a record shop. In fact I never have. Even if I really should. From what I hear they don’t really get reimbursed much on defects. I don’t want them to be left holding the bag so I just keep them and deal with it so they can make their money.
5/26/2020I feel this pressing of Andrew Mckeag band sounds excellent.
5/25/2020Gotta Groove records quality seems to be at the shop of quality.
5/23/2020Quality is key. Buying a new record that is either warped or has hair line scratches/scuffs is incredibly disappointing. There are some vinyl albums I will not buy because of the review or manufacturing plant that they were pressed at.
5/19/2020Please keep the records coming!
5/13/2020I’ve had VERY FEW issues with smaller labels/MFGs. They’re good quality. Larger labels – the record comes dirty, or with rough edges, or flakes of vinyl in the sleeve with the record.
5/12/2020was so good
5/9/2020They are great
5/5/2020I’ve liked the US releases I’ve heard that were pressed at Gotta Groove
5/5/2020make more!!!
4/28/2020Overall package is important and a good sounding
12/8/2019This is my first album from Gotta Groove.  It looks and sounds great.
12/4/2019Excellent
12/1/2019All new records should include dust free inner sleeves, not paper.
11/28/2019love parker Millsap’s quality 
11/26/2019I can’t really see where the record is pressed, but the one I’ve just downloaded (Lucinda Williams, Ghosts…) has an exceptional good  sound quality on vinyl.
11/24/2019Generally been positive for me.  
11/23/2019Thank you for including a lossless download file voucher with my vinyl purchase instead of just an MP3 file. I appreciate the better quality.
11/23/2019Sound quality matters a lot
11/20/2019Have only purchased one, but the sound quality was as good as most major label records I own, and actually better than a fair amount of them
11/20/2019High quality products coming from high quality record labels choosing to use a reputable manufacturer.
11/19/2019I’ve had no problem so far 
11/18/2019Gotta Groove records sound and look great, always appreciate the quality control aspect. I really dislike the sound of records pressed by [removed].
11/16/2019Beautiful work there at GGR
11/15/2019I haven’t had any issues with a Gotta Groove press. Quality of pressings should be number one priority. 
11/15/2019The colors of vinyl are oddly more vibrant than other plants
11/15/2019Great stuff, never an issue 
11/15/2019Y’all rule. Keep it up!

These comments are tabulated from emails we periodically receive directly from consumers, as well as from optional survey responses submitted from consumers who redeem download codes hosted by GGR. Results are tabulated and updated monthly.

Custom Record Pressing

-Professional mastering and cutting
-High quality plating & pressing
-Unsurpassed quality control
-Custom printed packaging
-Download audio/video hosting
-Distribution/fulfillment consulting
-Responsive customer service

We want to press your next record.

Contact Information:
(800) 295-0171
[email protected]

Mailing List

Exclusive GGR Pressings & More:

Vinyl Mastering Info:

The Very Basics

Recommended 3rd Party Services:

Mastering, Graphics, CDs/Dvds/Cassettes

Fulfillment & Distribution

Fulfillment Pricing & Info

Record Stores:

RSD Store Directory

Gotta Groove Archives


GGR on Instagram
GGR on Facebook
GGR on Twitter
GGR YouTube Channel